Taking a stand

I had a gentleman come in today with curly hair over his ears and touching his collar. He sat down and I expected him to tell me to clean it up a bit. But instead, he said “My mom always made me have short hair. My wife always made me have short hair. Now I’m divorced, I want long hair! Make it longer!”

Well, I can’t make it longer, but I can give you a trim so that it grows faster. “Yes! But don’t touch the back. I want it long. I want to look like that actor Michael Landon!”

I convinced him that I needed to trim it all over, especially since he hadn’t touched it since he and his wife split…. 8 months ago. We came to a compromise, and he got to keep his length but I still got to earn my pay.

Speak up!

