Another Pet Peeve

Adding to my ever-growing list of pet peeves:

The people who tell me how to do my job. I hate when anyone (especially a  customer) tells me how to do my job, but I find it especially bad when I’m cutting someone’s hair.

These are different from the backseat cosmetologists I mentioned in my last post, because those people think that they learned by osmosis or something. These people just assume they know, because  it’s one of those things that looks easy until they actually try it and they eff everything up because it’s actually quite complicated. This is why we go to school for 18 months and have to be tested and licensed by the state.

If I’m in a good mood when someone tells me how to do my job, I’ll smile and nod, but keep doing what I do. If I’m already cranky, however, you will not get a nice response out of me.

Speak up!

