Young love

A boy of about 10 or so was in the chair next to mine. Apparently he and the stylist had been talking about his girlfriend before I started paying attention. A Justin Beiber song came on the radio, and my coworker asked the boy if his girlfriend liked Justin’s music. He said no. “Well then who does she like?” and started naming some other pop stars.

The boy sighed, frustrated, and replied “My girlfriend doesn’t like music. She only likes me.”

That made me and the other stylist laugh, and my coworker told him not to hold on to that attitude. Hopefully the boy learns.

 

Speak up!

